Baby, this is me!

25 Jan

Well, this is it! The official first page of my mommy blog! I guess I should start out by introducing myself. My name is Jennifer Rawlines and I am a stay-at-home mom to two great children. But more about them later! In order for you to get to know me a little better I have composed a list of things I feel you should know about me.
-I am 23 years old; I had my son at 19 and my daughter at 22. Don’t judge me! Ok, fine, go ahead, but only a little.
-I have a four year old son and a 16 month old daughter, whom you will meet in due time.
-My fiancée is my middle school sweetheart! We got together when I was in eighth grade (at which time he was in high school)…Thought I was so cool dating a “high school boy”…If I had only known then what I know…
-I am ADDICTED to Smartie McFlurry’s from McDonalds…No really, I consume about 3 of them a day, give or take…and that’s on a bad day.
-I am a couponing virgin.I am in the beginning stages of what I can only hope will be a lifetime of couponing contentment, “Start-the-car!” bargains, and stockpiling glory..Please, please, PLEASE all you couponing CRAZIES, any tips and advice is not only welcome, but encouraged. (Make that NECESSARY!)
-I suffer from sporadic fits of OCD-ishness where I will decide that it is necessary (usually during the dead of night) to arrange my canned goods by brand/expiration date/calorie count…or revamp my living room…or install a lightening rod…all of these usually result in my being found by hubby splayed out on the floor (or roof..), snoring like a bear with a nasal impediment. Moving on…
-I cannot eat any meal without reading a novel or magazine simultaneously.
-I am NOT rich…not even close…but I am working on it.
-Being a mom is the hardest, most maddening, emotionally and physically draining, hair-pulling job of LIFE. And I wouldn’t trade it for anything- not even for a second- because even through all those hours of chaos and disorder and anxiety all it takes is that one little smile, or “I LOVE YOU” and it is all suddenly worth it. And those times of stress seem like a distant memory.”MOMMMMMMMMMMYYYYYYY!!! WAAAAAAAAAA” *Snaps out of blissful parental oblivion* What was I saying?

So to wrap this up, this blog is meant to be a memoir, or better yet, an anecdote of life with two crazy amazing little tots in a far-from-perfect family.Who is refreshingly R.E.A.L. Take my hand and partake in this odyssey I call:

One Response to “Baby, this is me!”

  1. Jessica January 27, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    I love your openness! Keep writing and keep couponing, it is tons of fun!

Leave a Reply

